Adult Dinghy Sailing (16+)

Learn to sail with us... :)

Whether you are looking for your first steps in learning to sail or an advanced sailing course Oulton Broad Water Sports Centre, offers a range of course. As a certified RYA training centre we have the knowledge and experience to deliver a range of sailing courses that will introduce you to the basics of steering, launching and recovering. To more advanced sailing skills including rigging, rope work, capsize recovery and safe sailing methods. 

To book on any of the below course, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

 

Try Sailing  -  £22

Your first time on the water sailing. This 3 hour sailing course will give you a fun introduction to sailing. Giving you some basic knowledge of rigging, launching and steering, ensuring you feel safe and confident on the water.

Saturday 11th April, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Sunday 26th April, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Saturday 9th May, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Monday 25th May, 9:00am till 12:00pm.

Saturday 13th June, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Sunday 28th June, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Saturday 11th July, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Sunday 29th August, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Saturday 8th August, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

Sunday 23rd August, 10:00am till 13:00pm.

 

RYA Level 1 Adult Sailing - £135

This 2 day course will teach you how to launch and recover, steer, parts of the boat and basic sailing. By the end of the course you should be able to steer and understand basic principles.

Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th April, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd May, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th June, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th July, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd August, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th September, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

 

RYA Level 2 Adult Sailing - £140

This  2 day course will teach you basic sailing skills, rope work and collision avoidance. By the end of the course you should be able to tack and control boat speed, and understand basic principles

Course Assumed Knowledge: Basic knowledge and steering ability to Level 1 standard

Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th April, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th May, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 20th & Sunday 21th June, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th July, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th August, 9:00am till 4:00pm.

Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th September, 9:00am till 4:00pm.