Paddle Courses

Learn to canoe and kayak with us...

Whether you are looking for your first steps in learning to canoe or kayak or an advanced course at Oulton Broad Water Sports Centre. As a certified British Canoeing training centre we have the knowledge and experience to deliver a range of paddlesport courses that will introduce you to the basics of paddling, turning, launching and recovering. To more advanced skills that will enable you to confidently canoe or kayak independtly.

To book on any of the below course, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

 

British Canoeing Paddle Start Award - Adult £22, Junior £20

Your first time on the water ‘having a go’! A fun and enjoyable practical session, introducing you to paddlesport. Learning useful skills for an enjoyable paddling experience, providing you with the knowledge to enable you to get safely in and out of your boat, making it move and return to your start point, ensuring you feel safe and confident on the water.

Saturday 11th April, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Sunday 26th April, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Saturday 9th May, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Monday 25th May, 9:00am till 12:00pm..

Saturday 13th June, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Sunday 28th June, 10:30am till 13:30pm..

Saturday 11th July, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Sunday 26th July, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Saturday 8th August, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Sunday 23nd August, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

Monday 31st August, 10:30am till 13:30pm.

 

British Canoeing Paddle Discover Award - Adult - £60.00, Junior - £55.00

Taking you on the next steps towards becoming an independent paddler, for a fun and safe time on the water. Developing an understanding of the factors which affect your paddling; developing your decision making and practical skills, giving you confidence on the water.

To book please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.